Time to Restart

May 1st has truly been a day of restarts. A day to restart my faith, restart relationships given up on, and restart my drive. Of course, all these things are what I do everyday or try to practice everyday, but today set something off. It rekindled a fire I had no idea burnt out. It showed me that it’s not over until it is over. Now yes that may sound crazy but think about it, can a situation really be over if you still harp over it? Can you ever move of from your past if you talk about it all the time? No, you can’t. So technically, until it is officially no where near your mind or feelings, it truly is not over.

….. but that’s okay. You see, not all things you cut off or candles you blow out are meant to be over. Somethings aren’t your decision. In fact all things aren’t your decision, so calm down, let loose, and allow God to work. He knows best and he’ll never lead you on the wrong path. Trust me, it is easier said than done, but the first step is Serenity. Accept what you can’t control, have courage to change what you can, and gain wisdom to know the difference. Everything won’t happen as you plan it, so keep faith when things look cloudy. Don’t give up on your dreams because they seem far away or unobtainable. Allow yourself time to breath and let God do what he does best; be God.

When you don’t know what to do and you feel like you are stuck, ask God for a restart.

Dear Heavenly Father I come to you humbly asking for you to help me restart my faith. Guide me along the path you have placed for me and allow me to see that you have not left me alone. God, take back control of my life. Help me to see that greater is to come.  Restore my strength and give me the courage to trust you. God, guide me, teach me, mold me, and shape me. Let my faith not be determined my the blessings you give but by the grace you have shown me. God, I thank you for the restart. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.”

Take it or leave it,

keivas-initials

2 thoughts on “Time to Restart

Leave a Reply

